Schedule of Governors



Twineham CofE School



Nurture Togetherness Resilience Creativity

- The Governing Body of Twineham CofE Primary School operates with three committees: Quality and Standards, Faith and Resources.
- > With effect from 1.4.21, the governing body reduced to nine members, still operating with three committees.
- > Virtual meetings were held during the academic year 2020/21 to facilitate lockdown regulations during the Covid19 pandemic
- > All categories of governor have a term of office of four years.
- > The table relates to the period 1.9.20 to 31.8.21.

Full name of governor	Governor category	Date of current appointment or election	Source of appointment (where applicable)	Term of office/ Roles within GB	Attendance at FGB meetings	Member of Committee	Attendance at committee meetings	Declaration on register of business & pecuniary interests	Remarks
Mr Scott Reece	Headteacher	1.9.16	N/A	N/A	6/6	Q & S Resources Faith	3/3 3/3 3/3	None declared	
Mrs Joy Dennis	LA	9.10.18	County Local Committee	4 years	5/6	Resources	3/3	None declared	County Councillor Chair of Resources
Ms Margaret Clinton	Co-opted	1.9.19	GB	4 years	5/6	Q & S	3/3	None declared	
Mr Crispin Sykes	Parent	12.3.18	Parents	4 years	5/6	Yes Q & S	3/3	None declared	Chair of Q & S
Mrs Margaret Smith	Foundation	12.10.19	Diocese	4 years	6/6	Resources Faith	3/3 3/3	None declared	Chair of Govs. Chair of Faith
Mr Andrew Chapman	Staff	1.11.16 Term of office expired 30.10.20	Staff	4 years	1/1	Faith	1/1	None declared	
Dr Rose Coates	Parent	18.12.18	Parents	4 years	6/6	Q & S	3/3	None declared	
Mrs Lizzie Cotton	Staff	16.12.20	Staff	4 years	2/4	No		None declared	
Mrs Louisa Rydon	Foundation	21.3.18	Diocese	4 years	6/6	Faith	2/3	None declared	
Mr Mike Wilson	Co-opted	24.5.21	GB	4 years	1/1	Resources	0/0 Appointed to committee on 19.7.21.	None declared	
Mr Andrew Chapman	Associate Member	1.2.21	GB	4 years	2/5	Faith	1/1	None declared	