TWINEHAM C OF E PRIMARY SCHOOL

The Governing Body of Twineham C of E Primary School consists of eleven members and operates with two committees; Quality and Standards and Resources. All categories of governors have a term of office of four years. The Table relates to the period 1.9.15. to 31.8.16.

Full name of governor	Governor category	Date of current appointment or election	Source of appointment (where applicable)	Term of office/ Roles within GB	Attendance at FGB meetings	Member of Committee	Attendance at committee meetings	Declaration on register of business & pecuniary interests	Remarks
Mrs Jill Dawson	Acting Headteacher	N/A (resigned wef 31.8.16.)	N/A	N/A	6/7	Y (Q & S, Resources)	Resources 3/3 Q & S 3/3	None declared	
Mrs Sue Bunn	LA	4.5.14.	County Councillor	4 years	4/7	Y (Resources)	3/3	None declared	
Reverend Stephen MacCarthy	Foundation	1.1.14.	Arch Deacon	4 years	6/7	Y (Resources)	3/3	None declared	Chair of Governors
Mr Robert Hirst	Co-opted	1.1.08/1.1.15.	GB	4 years	7/7	Y (Resources)	2/3	None declared	Vice-Chair of Governors Chair of Resources
Ms Margaret Clinton	Co-opted	23.4.15.	GB	4 years	3/7	Y (Q & S)	1/3	None declared	
Mrs Sarah Thorpe	Parent	6.11.13.	Parents	4 years	6/7	Y (Q & S)	3/3	None declared	Chair of Q & S
Mrs Jen Birkby	Parent	15.4.16.	Parents	4 years	2/2	Y (Resources)	No meetings held since appt to committee	None declared	
Mrs Vicky Holt	Parent	5.3.12. (term of office ceased 4.3.16.)	Parents	4 years	3/4	Y (Q & S)	2/2	None declared	
Mrs Sue Jones	Parent	19.3.15.	Parents	4 years	6/7	Y (Q & S)	2/3	None declared	
Mrs Margaret Smith	Parent	12.10.15.	Parents		7/7	Y (Resources)	2/2	None declared	
Miss Claire Meeson Foundation Vacancy	Staff	29.5.12./30.5.16.	Staff	4 years	7/7	Y (Q & S)	3/3	None declared	